North Carolina DMV license and registration expiration dates extended 5 Months – WTVD-TV
WATCH: May 3 marked two months since North Carolina’s first COVID-19 case. Here’s a timeline of what has happened since
Robeson County reported 45 more positive cases of COVID-19, bringing the total to 281. There have been six deaths.
The oldest person who tested positive was 74 and the youngest patient is a 4-year-old.
There are 320 COVID-19 cases throughout Cumberland County, up 31 since Saturday. Eight residents have died from complications from the virus.
The average age for positive cases is 44 with 53 percent of cases being female. African-Americans make up 37 percent of the cases.
Halifax County reported two new COVID-19 cases, bringing the county total to 71 cases with 1 death. The county said 364 people have tested negative for the virus and 45 COVID-19 patients have recovered.
County officials said the cases are spread across the county and there are no “hotspots.”
Lee County Health Department reported 17 new COVID-19 cases since Friday, including seven cases identified Saturday, five identified Sunday and five more identified Monday.
The county has confirmed a total of 205 cases, 39 of whom have resumed normal activities.
A provision included in the COVID-19 bill signed into law Monday by Governor Cooper grants a five-month extension of the expiration date on more than two dozen DMV